June 2021 Book Club: Silence of Bones by June Hur

44280973

The Book

Silence of Bones released April 21, 2020.

Why did we pick this book?

Silence of Bones has been on our TBR for over a year. We hadn’t read a YA historical fiction in a while and thought June was the perfect time for this book…since it’s the author’s name. Bad pun, we know! Email us at imallbookedupya@gmail.com to join us Sunday June 20th for book club!

What is this book about?

It’s Korea in the year 1800. Seol is all alone and living with a curse. She has to help a young inspector at the police bureau solve a murder case. But when things grow more complicated, Seol doesn’t know who she can trust as she tries to bring the killer to justice.

This book is pitched as perfect for fans of Kerri Maniscalco. We love a good historical mystery and cannot wait to discuss this book on June 20th!

What other YA books has the author written?

Hur wrote The Forest of Stolen Girls, which released April 2021. Her next book, The Red Palace, is expected to release in 2022.

Published by I'm All Booked Up YA

We write recommendations and reviews for YA books.

16 thoughts on “June 2021 Book Club: Silence of Bones by June Hur

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: