Books on Our Summer 2021 TBR

There are so many amazing books we can’t wait to read in the next two months. Let us know what you’re excited to read this summer in the comments!

1. Gods & Monsters by by Shelby Mahurin

52535769. sy475

Gods & Monsters is the final book in the Serpent & Dove trilogy. After the major cliffhanger at the end of Blood & Honey, we can’t wait to see what happens next for Lou, Reid and the rest of the group. Gods & Monsters releases on July 27th.

2. The Night When No One Had Sex by by Kalena Miller

56989110

We received an ARC for The Night When No One Had Sex on NetGalley and can’t wait to read this hilarious romcom. A group of teenagers go to a secluded cabin in the woods after prom. Everything is set for them to fulfill the pact to lose their virginities. Except, nothing that night goes as planned.

3. As If on Cue by Marisa Kanter

43249420. sy475

We’ve been waiting for Kanter’s second YA book after we read her debut, What I Like About You, last year. As If on Cue is pitched as a hate-to-love YA romance for fans of Jenny Han and Morgan Matson. As you know, we love this trope can can’t wait to see Natalie and Reid’s rivalry turn into something swoonworthy.

4. The Inheritance Games by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

52439531

We’ve been waiting forever to read The Inheritance Games, the YA version of Knives Out, and it’s finally going to happen in August. We loved The Naturals series and can’t wait to be immersed in another one of Barnes’s mysteries. Plus, we’ll be reading it just in time for book 2, The Hawthorne Legacy.

5. The Main Attraction (Heartbreak Cafe #2) by Janet Quin-Harkin

56562166. sy475

We read the first book in the series, No Experience Required, earlier this year for a blog tour. This YA series came out in the 1980s and we love that Janet Quin-Harkin was one of the first YA romance authors. Heartbreak Café is a six-book series and we’re excited to get back to SoCal to catch up with Debbie and Joe.

Published by I'm All Booked Up YA

We write recommendations and reviews for YA books.

22 thoughts on “Books on Our Summer 2021 TBR

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: