Books on Our Winter TBR

Who is ready for the holiday season like us? One of the best parts of this time time of year is giving and receiving new books. Keep scrolling to check out which books are on our TBR this winter and let us know if you’ll be reading any of them too.

1. Love from Scratch by Kaitlyn Hill

54629993

Reese Camden can’t wait to start her dream marketing internship at a cooking channel in Seattle, Washington. If only she didn’t have to be around Benny Beneventi, the annoyingly charming culinary intern and her main competition for the fall job. Reese and Benny hope to avoid each other, until a work project leads them to becoming the cooking channel’s favorite ship. We received Love from Scratch from NetGalley and can’t wait to read this YA Romance set in the culinary world.

2. Lock the Doors by Vincent Ralph

56805052. sy475

While the description for Lock the Doors is fairly vague, it’s about how Tom and his family move into a creepy house and nothing is as it seems. It’s supposed to be perfect for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson, so we couldn’t pass up the comparison and the fact that it sounds like the perfect suspense book to keep us guessing.

3. The Yearbook by Holly Bourne

55152533. sy475

The Yearbook came out in May 2021 and we only heard about it recently! It’s pitched as The Perks of Being a Wallflower meets Mean Girls, so who can resist that? Paige is tired of all the lies people tell and doesn’t want that reflected in the yearbook this year. With them help of her friend Elijah, Paige is about to reveal the truth.

4. You’ll be the Death of Me by Karen McManus

56200366

We love starting the new year with a Karen McManus book, so we’re saving You’ll Be the Death of Me for January 2022. It’s basically Ferris Bueller’s Day Off with murder. Ivy, Mateo and Cal decide to ditch school and go into the city, but when they spot another student skipping, they plan to follow him. Nothing is as it seems and they three former friends might have been thrown together for a reason.

5. All I Want For Christmas is the Girl Who Can’t Love by Chelsea Bobulski

Amazon.com: All I Want For Christmas is the Girl Who Can't Love: A YA  Holiday Romance eBook : Bobulski, Chelsea: Kindle Store

While technically part of a series, All I Want for Christmas is the Girl Who Can’t Love can be read as a standalone. We love starting the winter season with holiday romances and this book about Savannah and Jordan, an unlikely pairing who get thrown together during the holiday season, is right up our alley. We also can’t wait for the historical element of the book, which includes old family love letters and a revolutionary soldier.

Published by I'm All Booked Up YA

We write recommendations and reviews for YA books.

30 thoughts on “Books on Our Winter TBR

  1. Lol… Ferris Bueller’s Day off with murder? Great description and sign me up! Thanks for the winter recommendations. I’m not quite ready to move away from creepy October reading vibes! I keep going for thrillers and I love a good murder mystery. My favorite November find so far has been “Scattered Legacy” by Marlene Bell (https://www.marlenembell.com/). It is an international mystery book with some romance, suspense, action and more! The protagonists, Annalisse and Alec’, have “the perfect life” as a sexy globetrotting couple, but, little do they know they are about to become involved in a much darker story. This is a “vacation gone wrong” crime fiction that really delivers on all fronts. I have always loved the “Who Dunnit” modern crime shows and novels (IE “Bones”). If you get a chance definitely check it out and I would love to know what you think! Happy reading 

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am so excited for the festive season! Thank you for sharing your selection of books for winter.

    The limited details about Lock the Doors make it so much more interesting! I love a good suspense book.

    The historical elements of All I want for Christmas is the girl who can’t love sounds intriguing! 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: