March 2022 Book Club: These Hollow Vows by Lexi Ryan

The Book

These Hollow Vows released July 20, 2021.

Why did we pick this book?

A member of our book club suggested we read this book because he heard great things about it. We we’re in the mood for a YA fantasy and this book seemed like the perfect fit for us. Plus, These Hollow Vows is marketed as perfect for fans of The Cruel Prince. Email us at imallbookedupya@gmail.com to join us Sunday March 20th for book club!

What is this book about?

Brie hates the Fae more than anything. But when her little sister is sold to the king of the Unseelie court to pay a debt, she’ll do anything to get her back. This means making a deal with cruel king and stealing three magical relics from the Seelie court. While it’s easy to get to the Seelie court, the only reason she has to stay is to give herself as a potential bride for the prince. But when she starts to fall for him, Brie has a big decision to make and must choose between her head and heart.

What other YA books has the author written?

These Hollow Vows is Ryan’s YA debut! However, she wrote many adult contemporary romance novels prior.

Published by I'm All Booked Up YA

We write recommendations and reviews for YA books.

16 thoughts on “March 2022 Book Club: These Hollow Vows by Lexi Ryan

  1. Sounds like a great pick for your book club! I have just recently started reading more fantasy books and am really enjoying the genre so far. I also love the cover and title of this book, so beautiful! Hope you enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: