Lists

2020 YA Holiday Gift Guide

Ready for the holiday season? We are too! We created a list of books to inspire your gift giving…or to buy for yourself. Need more inspiration? Check out our 2019 gift guide.

Do you usually give books as presents? Let us know in the comments!

1. For Mystery Fans: Dare You to Lie by Amber Lynn Natusch

37534862

Dare You to Lie follows Kylene after he dad was wrongfully convicted of murder. She’s determined to clear his name. But first, she has to back to her old school and deal with a group of guys who ruined her life and reputation. Kylene is a total badass and she uncovers some dark secrets in her small Ohio town. This book is perfect for fans of Karen McManus and Holly Jackson.

Continue reading “2020 YA Holiday Gift Guide”
Reviews

Review: Stealing Home by Becky Wallace

Amazon.com: Stealing Home eBook: Wallace, Becky: Kindle Store

Seventeen-year-old Ryan Russell dreams of taking over the family business: owning the minor league baseball team, the Buckley Beavers, and making history as one of few female general managers in baseball. But when child-phenom Sawyer Campbell arrives at training, he threatens to throw a major curveball in her plans. 

Continue reading “Review: Stealing Home by Becky Wallace”
Lists

August 2020 Reads

Here’s a list of the books we plan to read during the month of August! Let us know in the comments below which books are on your TBR list for next month. We’re always looking¬†for new recommendations.¬†

1. Entwined by AJ Rosen

Amazon.com: Entwined (9781989365120): Rosen, A.J.: Books

In this fantasy book, all characters are descendants of Greek Gods and Goddesses. Avery is about to turn 18, which means it’s time for the Gathering, where she is supposed to find her soulmate. One problem: Avery doesn’t want a soulmate, she wants to escape.

We requested an ARC of Entwined on Netgallery because of the Greek mythology aspect! We can’t wait to finish this one.

Continue reading “August 2020 Reads”