Blog Tour: 15 Reactions While Reading Five Survive by Holly Jackson

Book Information Five Survive by Holly Jackson Genre: Young Adult Thriller Publishing Date: November 29, 2022 Tour Schedule Summary Eight hours. Six friends. Five survive. A road trip turns deadly in this addictive YA thriller from the bestselling author of the worldwide phenomenon A GOOD GIRL’S GUIDE TO MURDER.

Review: How to Survive Your Murder by Danielle Valentine

Alice Lawrence never forgave herself for letting her older sister Claire go into the corn maze alone on Halloween night. A year later, she’s the sole witness at her sister’s murder trial. Alice needs to go to the bathroom and calm down before the trail begins, but she’s followed by a girl dressed as SidneyContinue reading “Review: How to Survive Your Murder by Danielle Valentine”

Zodiac Book Tag

We found this tag on My Book World and knew we wanted to participate! The prompts are really fun and different from anything we’ve done on the blog before. Even though it doesn’t directly deal with the Zodiac Academy series, we’re celebrating less than a month until the book eight release with this tag. WantContinue reading “Zodiac Book Tag”

Review: The Secret History by Donna Tartt

The Secret History released in 1992, but it’s been popular recently. We stumbled upon this book online, which has high praise and a dedicated following. In fact, with the dark academia trend, The Secret History has become an important text. People are enthralled by the New England college setting, the group of classics students andContinue reading “Review: The Secret History by Donna Tartt”

Review: Wait for Me by Sara Shepard

*We received this book in exchange for an honest review.* Do you believe in reincarnation? Sara Shepard asks readers to be open to the possibility. Casey Rhodes already lives an unconventional life. At 17, she’s a sophomore at NYU and dating Marcus Coleman, one of the most eligible men in NYC. At an exclusive holidayContinue reading “Review: Wait for Me by Sara Shepard”

Review: The Final Gambit by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Over a year after reading The Inheritance Games and The Hawthorne Legacy, we finally finished this amazing trilogy. The Final Gambit was one of our most anticipated books of 2022 and we’re happy to say it lived up to our high expectations. Avery Kylie Grams is only weeks away from being the richest teenager inContinue reading “Review: The Final Gambit by Jennifer Lynn Barnes”

Then and Now: Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout

Samantha Franco is walking on the side of the road with no memory. Seriously, she has no idea who she is and how she ended up getting attacked. The police bring her to the hospital, where she is diagnosed with amnesia. Nothing helps restore her memories: not her parents, her brother or her boyfriend Del.Continue reading “Then and Now: Don’t Look Back by Jennifer L. Armentrout”

The Best YA Books to Read Before Halloween

Halloween season is the best time of year to bring out your favorite mystery, thriller or horror books. Sitting under a warm blanket with a cup of hot chocolate, tea or coffee and reading by candlelight on a chilly night is the perfect way to spend an October night. We have some recommendations for ourContinue reading “The Best YA Books to Read Before Halloween”

Review: Missing Clarissa by Ripley Jones

*We received this book in exchange for an honest review.* Missing Clarissa is advertised as perfect for fans of A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder. In 1999, popular cheerleader Clarissa Campbell disappears at a party in the woods the summer before her senior year of high school. No one ever found out what happened to Clarissa.

October 2022 Book Club: The Final Gambit by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

The Book The Final Gambit, the third and final book in The Inheritance Games, released August 30th.