Review: How to Survive Your Murder by Danielle Valentine

Alice Lawrence never forgave herself for letting her older sister Claire go into the corn maze alone on Halloween night. A year later, she’s the sole witness at her sister’s murder trial. Alice needs to go to the bathroom and calm down before the trail begins, but she’s followed by a girl dressed as SidneyContinue reading “Review: How to Survive Your Murder by Danielle Valentine”

November 2022 Mini-Reviews 

Review: Talk Santa to Me by Linda Urban *We received this book in exchange for an honest review.* Talk Santa to Me is basically Grandma Got Runover by a Reindeer meets a Hallmark movie. Frankincense “Francie” was born in a stable. Well, a stable at the Hollydale Holiday Shop, her family’s Christmas store. Francie lovesContinue reading “November 2022 Mini-Reviews “

Review: The Do-Over by Lynn Painter

*We received this book in exchange for an honest review.* It’s Valentine’s Day! Emilie Hornby can’t wait to share the perfect day with her boyfriend Josh. She has every detail planned and nothing could mess with her excitement. Well, except getting into a car accident, seeing Josh kiss another girl, losing her dream journalism summerContinue reading “Review: The Do-Over by Lynn Painter”

Review: The Final Gambit by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

Over a year after reading The Inheritance Games and The Hawthorne Legacy, we finally finished this amazing trilogy. The Final Gambit was one of our most anticipated books of 2022 and we’re happy to say it lived up to our high expectations. Avery Kylie Grams is only weeks away from being the richest teenager inContinue reading “Review: The Final Gambit by Jennifer Lynn Barnes”

Review: Missing Clarissa by Ripley Jones

*We received this book in exchange for an honest review.* Missing Clarissa is advertised as perfect for fans of A Good Girl’s Guide to Murder. In 1999, popular cheerleader Clarissa Campbell disappears at a party in the woods the summer before her senior year of high school. No one ever found out what happened to Clarissa.

October 2022 Book Club: The Final Gambit by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

The Book The Final Gambit, the third and final book in The Inheritance Games, released August 30th.

Review: Nothing More to Tell by Karen McManus

Brynn Gallagher never thought she’d have to return to Sturgis, Massachusetts, her dumpy hometown. But when her dad tells her they’re moving back, Brynn and her sister Ellie realize they have to attend to Saint Ambrose School, a local private school where Brynn’s favorite teacher was murdered four years ago. To help her journalist career,Continue reading “Review: Nothing More to Tell by Karen McManus”

Books on Our Autumn 2022 TBR

It’s finally autumn, which means it’s time to go over our TBR list for the season. This list doesn’t include the YA books on our NetGalley shelf, that we shared with all of you last week. There are so many recent and upcoming releases that we can’t wait to start reading. Spoiler alert: our OctoberContinue reading “Books on Our Autumn 2022 TBR”

Books on Our NetGalley Shelf Part 2

So much to do, so much to read. We’ve been trying not to request too many books on NetGalley so we can have a more reasonable TBR pile and a strong reading percentage. This fall, we have some great books on our NetGalley line up. We’ve read books by Lynn Painter and Emma Lord before,Continue reading “Books on Our NetGalley Shelf Part 2”

Review: Spells for Lost Things by Jenna Evans Welch 

*We received this book in exchange for an honest review.* Willow and Mason have lived opposite lives on different coasts. Willow lives with her rich mom outside of Los Angeles in a fancy modern house, while Mason has spent the last few years in the foster care system in Boston. But two things happen atContinue reading “Review: Spells for Lost Things by Jenna Evans Welch “